Model UN Club Travels to Temple University

On Saturday, October 28, twenty-five Model UN club members attended OwlMUN, a Model UN conference sponsored by Temple University. Kennett students participated in a variety of activities as they debated world issues and crises. Best Delegate Gavel winners included Victoria Gonzalez and Julia Haenn as delegates from Malaysia in UNEP and Kevin Fiss as Antonio Narino on the Gran Colombia 1820 crisis committee. Outstanding Honorable Mentions were awarded to Sebastian Kley, Arya Faghri, Peter Magasiny, Chris Johnson, and Ian Dargitz who were recognized for the quality of their debate. Kennett’s Model UN advisor is social studies teacher Mr. Michael Waite.Model UN Team