Congratulations to our National Merit Semifinalists and Commended Students

National Merit Semifinalists and Commended Students

Kennett High School Principal, Dr. Jeremy Hritz, is proud to announce that James Hanby, Gina Lusvardi, and Sofia Lusvardi have been named National Merit Semifinalists in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program. These academically talented high school seniors have the opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,600 scholarships worth more than $31 million. To be considered, semifinalists must fulfill several requirements to advance to the finalist level.

Dr. Hritz is also proud of Olutomilola Adetayo, Katherine Holguin, Gemma Morrison, Kara Murphy, and Cameron Olivier who have been named Commended Students in the same program.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. “Those being named Commended Students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success,” commented a spokesperson for National Merit Scholarship Program. “These students represent a valuable national resource, and are being recognized for their accomplishments, as well as the key role their schools play in their academic development. We hope that this recognition will help broaden their educational opportunities and encourage them as they continue their pursuit of academic success.”

Congratulations to them all!